Faculty and Staff

Faculty & Staff

  • Rev. Mark Franklin – Pastor
    ( )

    Ourania Mitchell – Principal
    ( nmitchell@sjsfalcons.org )

    University/Degree(s)

    BA – English from The College of Charleston, South Carolina

    Masters in the Art of Teaching from Centenary

    Certification

    Louisiana Certificate for English; Diocese of Shreveport certification for Elementary Grades

    Experience

    21+years teaching experience

    Kevin Nolten – School Operations Administrator
    ( knolten@sjsfalcons.org )

    University/Degree(s)

    BS in Management and Administration from Louisiana State University, Certificate in Leadership Education and Development
    MBA from Louisiana State University in Shreveport

    Experience & Involvement

    9 Years Administrative Experience in St. Joseph Parish, St. Joseph Church Parishioner, St. Joseph School Alumni, South Shreveport Rotary President (2013/2014), High School Youth Ministry CORE Member, Mike Van Vranken Ministries Board Member, and Bossier Parish Juvenile Justice Program Volunteer

    back to the top
  • Matt Burt – Information Technology Assistant
    ( mburt@sjsfalcons.org )

    Current Assignment

    Information Technology Assistant and KJOE Sponsor

    University/Degree(s)

    Bachelor of  Science from Louisiana State University

    Certification

    CompTia A+ and CompTia Network+

     

    Laura Cordaro – Administrative Assistant
    ( lcordaro@sjsfalcons.org )

    Peggy Gremillion- Administrative Assistant
    ( pgremillion@sjsfalcons.org )

     Assignment

    Administrative Assistant and After-School Care & Academy Coordinator

    University/Degree(s)

    Louisiana Tech – Bachelor of General Studies with a concentration in Psychology

    Experience:

    15+ years  at St. Joseph School

    Pam Hostetler – Adminstrative Assistant
    ( phostetler@sjsfalcons.org )

    University/Degree(s)

    Attended Louisiana State University in Shreveport

    Experience

    Mrs. Hosteler is the administrative assistant and office manager at St. Jospeh School.  She also worked in the Parish Office for two years. Mrs. Hostetler brings over nine years of experience in office management to her position at SJS.

    Community Involvement

    Parishioner of St. Joseph Church

    Dawn Sousa-Hearn – Learning Center Director
    ( dsousa-hearn@sjsfalcons.org )

     Teaching Assignment

    Counselor – Learning Center Director

    University/Degree(s)

    Bachelors degree from Providence College
    Masters degree from California School of Professional Psychology
    Air Force Clinical Internship at  Malcolm Grow Medical Center, Andrews AFB

    Experience

    16+ Years of Counseling, Teaching and Testing Experience

    Other Professional Duties

    SBLC Chair
    Testing Director

    Community Involvement

    Parishioner of  St. Joseph Church
    SJS PTO Member

    Michael Stanaland – Director of Information Technology
    ( mstanaland@sjsfalcons.org )

    Title

    Director of Information Technology

    Experience

    13+ years of system and network administration

    Certification

    Microsoft and CompTIA certifications

     

    back to the top
  • Kristin Adderley – Teacher
    ( kadderley@sjsfalcons.org )

    Teaching Assignment

    Physical Education 1st – 4th Grade

    Technology Teacher 1st-5th Grade
    6th Grade Homeroom
    Technology Curriculum Coordinator
    Yearbook

    University/Degree(s)

    BA in Sociology from Hood College
    MAT in Elementary Education from Centenary College

    Certification

    Elementary Education 1st-6th Grade LA State Certification

    Experience

    6+ years

    Laura Aldridge – Teacher Aide
    ( laldridge@sjsfalcons.org )

    Junice Allison – Teacher
    ( jallison@sjsfalcons.org )

    Teaching Assignment

    K3 teacher

    University/Degree(s)

    Bachelor of Science in Child Development Education from Miriam College

    Certification

    Louisiana Teaching Certificate – Level 1, PK-3

    State of Nevada Personnel Special License for Early Childhood Education

    Experience

    6+ Years

     

    Carol Bedard – Teacher
    ( cbedard@sjsfalcons.org )

    Teaching Assignment

    K-5 Teacher

    University/Degree(s)

    Masters of Education; Texas A&M Commerce
    B.A. of Social Work; Northwestern University of Louisiana

    Certification

    Kindergarten - Elementary grades 1-5

    Experience

    29+ years

    Christopher Bell – Teacher
    ( cbell@sjsfalcons.org )

    Teaching Assignment

    Middle School Science – Physical/Life/Earth Science

    University/Degree(s)

    Pr-Med Biology BS (LSUS)

    Alt Cert LSUS Teach (LSUS)

    Masters of Secondary Education in Science (LSUS)

    Masters of Molecular and Celular Biology (LSUS)

    Certificate of Internet instruction (LSUS)

    Certification

    Secondary Science in Biology Certification

    Experience

    6+ years teaching

     

     

    Shawn Bernard – Teacher
    ( sbernard@sjsfalcons.org )

     Teaching Assignment

    5th Grade Language Arts and Social Studies

    University/Degree(s)

    BS – University of Louisiana at Lafayette

    Certification

    Lifetime Certification in Elementary Education

    Experience

    18+ years

    Heather Bradford – Teacher
    ( hbradford@sjsfalcons.org )

    Teaching Assignment

    4th grade Math, Science, and Social Studies

    University/Degree

    Secondary Education (LSUS)

    Certification

    6-12 Social Studies

    Elementary Education 1st-5th

    Experience

    14+ years

     

    Kimvy Calpito – Teacher
    ( kcalpito@sjsfalcons.org )

    Teaching Assignment

    8th grade ELA

    University/Degree(s)

    Master of Education – Wayland Baptist Univeristy

    Certification

    Oklahoma Teaching Certificate (English 6-12 grade)

    Experience

    1 year

    Alicia Carroway – Teacher
    ( acarroway@sjsfalcons.org )

    Teaching Assignment

    6th-8th Grade Computers
    6th Grade Social Studies/World History
    KJOE Sponsor
    Student Council Sponsor

    University/Degree(s)

    Bachelor of Science  in Mathematics; Louisiana State University in Shreveport

    Working towards Masters in Secondary Education from GCU

    Certification

    TA

    Experience

    5+ years

    Amanda Hock – Teacher
    ( ahock@sjsfalcons.org )

    Teaching Assignment

    Music and Happy Hearts Teacher

    University/Degree(s)

    BA in Biology and Music – Centenary College of Louisiana

    Certification

    Working towards MAT from Centenary

    Jackie Hudnall – Teacher
    ( jhudnall@sjsfalcons.org )

    Teaching Assignment

    Kindergarten Teacher

    University/Degree(s)

    BA from Louisiana State University in Shreveport

    Masters Degree in Early Childhood Education – Louisiana Tech

    Certification

    Early Childhood Education PK-3rd Grade

    Experience

    3+ years

    Amy Kubat – Teacher Aide
    ( akubat@sjsfalcons.org )

     Teaching Assignment

    Kindergarten Teacher Aide

    University/Degree(s)

    Bossier Parrish Community College

    LSUS

    Certification

    Teacher Aide

    Experience

    8+ years

    Polly Maciulski – Teacher
    ( pmaciulski@sjsfalcons.org )

    Current Assignment

    4th & 5th Grade Religion Teacher

    University/Degree(s)

    BA in Journalism/Public Relations from Northeast Louisiana University 1992

    Experience

    Five years teaching experience: Computer, Kindergarten and Religion
    Six years as Editor of Diocesan Publications, The Catholic Connection; three years as Editor of The Sowing, including website

    3+ Years teaching 4th/5th grade religion

    Tina Murray – Teacher Aide
    ( tmurray@sjsfalcons.org )

    2012/2013 Teaching Assignment

    Kindergarten Teacher Aide

    University/Degree(s)

    Associate’s Degree from Bossier Parish Community College

    Certification

    Teacher Aide

    Heather Mills – Teacher Aide
    ( hmills@sjsfalcons.org )

    Teaching Assignment

    Kindergarten Teacher Aide

    University/Degree(s)

    Bossier Parish Community College

    Certification

    Teacher Aide

    Experience

    3+ years

    Suzanne Neely – Teacher
    ( sneely@sjsfalcons.org )

    Teaching Assignment

    University/Degree(s)

    Certification

    Experience

    Bridget Nolen – Teacher Aide
    ( bnolen@sjsfalcons.org )

    Teaching Assignment

    Kindergarten para professional

    University/Degree(s)

    Louisiana State University and Bossier Parish Community College

    Certification

    Certification in Early Childhood Development from Northwestern State University

    Experience

    9+ years

    Emily Pasquier – Teacher
    ( epasquier@sjsfalcons.org )

     Teaching Assignment

    2nd Grade

    Elementary Grade level Coordinator

    University/Degree(s)

    B.A. in English from Louisiana State University

    Certification

    Louisiana Certificate for Elementary Grades

    Experience

    25+ years

     

    Gloria Patterson – Teacher
    ( gpatterson@sjsfalcons.org )

     Teaching Assignment

    1st-3rd Grade Religion

    University/Degree(s)

    B.A. from Louisiana Tech University

    Certification

    Diocesan Certification for Religion

    Experience

    23+ years

    Jennifer Powers – Librarian
    ( jpowers@sjsfalcons.org )

    Teaching Assignment

    Library K3-8th grade

    University/Degree(s)

    Master of Education (M.Ed.), LSU

    BA in Political Science – LSUS

    Certification

    Secondary Education, add-on School Librarian certification

    Experience

    13+ years

     

     

     

     

    Shannon Ryan – Teacher
    ( sryan@sjsfalcons.org )

     Teaching Assignment

    Middle School Math

    University/Degree(s)

    AA in Electronics Technology Coastline Community College
    BS in Legal Studies Kaplan University
    MEd. in Curriculum and Instruction, East Texas Baptist University

     Certification

    Early Childhood – 6th All Areas – TX certification
    4th – 8th Mathematics – TX certification

    Experience

    2 years

     

    Anne Ridley – Teacher
    ( aridley@sjsfalcons.org )

     Teaching Assignment

    Second Grade

    University/Degree(s)

    B.A. in Education from the University of Mississippi

    Certification

    Lifetime Louisiana certification for Elementary Grades and Kindergarten

    Experience

    17+ years

    Eileen Roper – Teacher
    ( eroper@sjsfalcons.org )

     Teaching Assignment

    1st Grade

    University/Degree(s)

    B.A. Elementary Education, LSU -Shreveport

    Certification

    Lifetime Louisiana Certification for Nursery School through Elementary Grades

    Experience

    22+ years

    Betty Sanchez – Teacher
    ( bcsanchez@sjsfalcons.org )

     Teaching Assignment

    1st-8th Grade Spanish

    University/Degree(s)

    Elementary Education Degree from Carmen Serdan College in Puebla, Mexico

    Certification

    Certified through the Louisiana Non-Public Schools Commission for Elementary Grades Spanish.

    Experience

    22+ years

     

    Jacqueline Bertrand Vaughan – Teacher
    ( jbertrand@sjsfalcons.org )

    Teaching Assignment

    6th-8th Grade Religion

    University/Degree(s)

    B.A. in Elementary Education  from University of Louisiana at Lafayette

    Certification

    Lifetime Louisiana certification for Elementary Grades

    Experience

    18+ years

    Michelle Wagley – Teacher
    ( mwagley@sjsfalcons.org )

    Current Assignment

    4th Grade Language Arts and Social Studies

    University/Degree(s)

    BA in Elementary Education from Louisiana State University in Shreveport

    Certification

    State of Louisiana Teaching Certificate, grades 1-8, Highly Qualified Teacher

    Experience

    10+ years

    Melissa Wolcott – Teacher
    ( mwolcott@sjsfalcons.org )

     Teaching Assignment

    1st – 8th Grade Art

    Yearbook Coordinator

    University/Degree(s)

    Bachelors in Arts  in Education from Louisiana Tech University

    Certification

    Lifetime Louisiana Teaching Certificate K-12 Art

    Experience

    12+ years

     

    Crystal Williams – Teacher
    ( cwilliams@sjsfalcons.org )

    Teaching  Assignment

    1st Grade

    University/Degree(s)

    B.S. in Elementary Education from Centenary College

    Certification

    Louisiana Teaching Certificate, grades 1-8, Level 1

    Experience

    10+ years

     

    Cristin Wyss – Teacher
    ( cwyss@sjsfalcons.org )

    Teaching Assignment

    K3

    University/Degree(s)

    MBA – LSUS

    BS in Business – LSUS

    Certification

    Louisiana Teaching Certification – Preschool- 5th grade

    Experience

    7+ years

    back to the top